Thu. Sep 19th, 2019

Places and Foods

Family Food and Travel Blog

Cheras Food Guide: List of Restaurants and Food Stalls in Cheras

5 min read

Cheras Food Guide: List of Restaurants and Food Stalls in Cheras

Cheras is popular with its good food. However, for outsiders to travel to Cheras to look for food, it could be quite difficult. Growing up in Cheras and staying there for more than 20 years, I have the privilege to become what I am today. All thanks to the good food in Cheras.

Please check out the links below if you are looking for food in Cheras. Just click it.

 

NEW! Hot Roast Duck Takeaway at BBQ Kong Meng Cheras>> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2013/04/hot-roast-duck-takeaway-at-bbq-kong-meng-cheras.html Even take away taste that good!

 

 

NEW! Authentic Hunan Cuisine Xiang Lin Tian Xia Restaurant >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2013/04/authentic-hunan-cuisine-xiang-lin-tian-xia-restaurant.html

NEW! Peel Road Char Siew Yoong in Pudu Ulu>>https://www.placesandfoods.com/2013/09/peel-road-char-siew-yoong-in-pudu-ulu.html

NEW! Pumpkin Garden Steamboat (淋園) Jalan Cheras>> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2013/10/pumpkin-garden-steamboat-%E6%B7%8B%E5%9C%92-jalan-cheras.html

Ramly Burger Special Chili Padi at Pandan Jaya, Cheras>> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2011/03/ramly-burger-special-chili-padi-at-pandan-jaya-cheras.html

Best Satay in KL via Queens Hotel, read it at https://www.placesandfoods.com/2011/05/best-satay-in-kuala-lumpur-queens-hotel-cheras.html This satay stall has been around more than 30 years and it is one of the oldest in Cheras. Tucked in the famous road of Jalan Peel, this satay remained favourites for locals who had been savouring their satays for decades.

Famous Bak Kut Teh in Xin Wah via Queens Park, read it at https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/07/famous-bak-kut-teh-restoran-xin-wah-cheras.html One of the oldest bak kut teh in Peel Road, I still remember the days when they were just a small stall outside of Convent Peel Road school more than 20 years ago. This restaurant has moved to a new shop lot behind Carrefour Peel Road and remain favourites for many.


Peel Road’s Famous Yong Tau Fu , read it at https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/04/yong-tau-fu-lorong-peel-off-jalan-peel-cheras.html Located in a small wooden house but overcrowded at times. Many endured the heat to have their favourite yong tau fu.

Vegetarian Food at Tian Yian in Taman Miharja >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/03/awesome-vegetarian-food-tian-yian-cafe-cheras.html This is definitely one of the best vegetarian restaurant in Kuala Lumpur. One of the highlights of this place is their desserts.


 BBQ Roast Duck in Cheras Indah >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/04/crispy-roast-duck-restoran-bbq-kong-meng-cheras.html BBQ Roast Duck is a familiar place for roast duck lovers in Cheras. Slightly pricey but worth the money.

 

 

Meng Kee Roast Chicken and Char Siew in Taman Shamelin >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2011/04/restoran-uncle-meng-shamelin-best-roast-chicken-and-char-siew.html Opened only on lunch time, Meng Kee is no stranger to the everyone who works in Shamelin. It is the best place to have char siew in Shamelin.


Loke Yew Famous Wonton Noodle at Hung Kee, Taman Shamelin >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2010/11/bbq-duck-wonton-noodles-at-restoran-hung-kee-shamelin-with-nokia-n8-picture-of-the-week.html With more than 30 years of brand name, they opened a branch in Taman Shamelin a few years ago. Like the HQ in Loke Yew, many traveled to this restaurant to have their favourite wanton noodles.

Pat Kin Pat Sun in Taman Shamelin >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/bacon-roll-pat-kin-pat-sun-cheras-nov-08.html One of the most creative and successful “Hong Kong style char chan teng” concept restaurant. They also offers Western Food and Dim sums.

Cheras Hidden Secrets Good Chinese Food at Restoran 9888 >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/lou-yee-sang-restoran-9888-cheras-jan-09.html You might consider this as a hidden gem. Very affordable pricing and their food is delicious.

Hakka Delight at Chuan Kee in Pudu Ulu >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2008/09/chuan-kee-hakka-restaurant-jalan-pudu-ulu-cheras.html Their Hakka yong tau fu is one of the highlights as well as their steamed fishes. This is one of the most popular restaurants in Jalan Pudu Ulu, Cheras.

Restoran Yap Chong in Pudu Ulu >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2008/09/yap-chong-restaurant-jalan-pudu-ulu-cheras.html

 

Beef Noodle in Restoran Yang Mooi Pandan Indah >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/03/beef-noodle-restoran-yang-mooi-pandan-indah-cheras.html

Pandan Indah Bao Bao Pan Mee >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/01/pan-mee-baobao-restaurant-cheras-dec-08.html

Cheapest Chicken Rice in Kuala Lumpur (Old pricing)>> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2010/04/rm-2-roast-chicken-rice-cheapest-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia.html


Duck Stew at Restoran Tai Kee in Yulek >>https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/10/duck-stew-at-restoran-tai-kee-cheras.html


Yulek’s Most Popular Wonton Noodle at Meng Shiang >>https://www.placesandfoods.com/2011/01/popular-wantan-mee-noodle-in-restoran-meng-shiang-taman-yulek-cheras.html

Night Street Food in Yulek >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/01/night-street-food-taman-yulek-cheras-dec-08.html

Cozy Corner Lam Mee in Yulek >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2008/12/lam-mee-cosy-corner-cheras.html

Popular Thai Food at Awet in Yulek >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/thai-yee-sang-awet-thai-food-cafe-jan-09.html


Dim Sum at Mexim in Yulek >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/08/dim-sum-restoran-mexim-cheras.html


Snow Flakes Beer in Yulek >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/05/snow-flakes-beer-restoran-2008-cheras.html


Salted Chicken Stall at Yulek Night Market >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/07/salted-chicken-yulek-night-market-cheras.html

Thai Food at Ah Roy >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/12/ahroy.html


Mixed Rice Stalls in Taman Muda >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/06/popular-mixed-rice-restoran-makanan-sun-gee-taman-muda-cheras.html

BBQ Pork Ribs Wonton Noodle in Taman Muda >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/01/bbq-pork-ribs-wantan-noodle-lam-kee-taman-muda-cheras.html

Taman Muda Famous Mini Egg Tarts >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2008/01/mini-egg-tarts-taman-muda-cheras-kl.html


Famous F Cup Pau (Yip Chee Mei Pau) in Connaught >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/07/famous-cheras-f-cup-pau-yip-chee-mei-big-pau.html


Dim Sum at Seong Kee in Connaught >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/04/dim-sum-kedai-kopi-dan-makan-seong-kee-taman-connaught-cheras.html

Fresh Fish Balls at Jin Man in Connaught >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/fresh-fish-balls-noodle-jin-man-cheras-jan-09.html


Connaught’s Famous Chicken Rice at Tim Kee >>https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/07/popular-chicken-rice-restoran-tim-kee-cheras.html

Connaught’s Famous Roast Duck at Sun Ming >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/famous-roast-duck-restoran-sun-ming-cheras.html

Chinese New Year Celebration at Tai Thong Imperial City in Taman Segar>> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/03/lou-yee-sang-tai-thong-imperial-city-cheras-jan-09.html

Delicious Chinese Food at Restoran Sen Jin Seng  >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/09/pumpkin-butter-prawn-green-dragon-vege-restoran-shen-jing-seng-cheras.html

Gaia Bistro in Cuepacs >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2009/02/green-cod-fish-gaia-bistro-cheras-jan-09.html

New Loi Fatt in Batu 9 >> https://www.placesandfoods.com/2008/10/restoran-new-loi-fatt-batu-9-cheras.html

Most of the food reviews are PYO (pay your own) basis. The reviews started from 2008, so some of the restaurants might closed down or even moved. This Cheras food guide is based on my own experience and I do not take responsibility if any information are incorrect. Just find the one that you likes most and have fun food hunting in Cheras.

 

5 thoughts on “Cheras Food Guide: List of Restaurants and Food Stalls in Cheras

  1. Hi Pete,

    It takes a while for me to compile this list. Hope it helps you as well.

    Thanks
    Wilson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.